Author Topic: Sonar Users. Tips,Tricks and How to's  (Read 1480 times)

Offline Johnny

• VIP
  • Got Guitar?
    • OLD SKOOL
Sonar Users. Tips,Tricks and How to's
« on: September 23, 2010, 11:06:56 AM »
Sonar Tips,Tricks and How to's
Hello everyone, tpb (Tim) suggested that I start a thread for Sonar users. A Tips and Tricks thread. So, here it is. I've been a Sonar user for years. I've used Sonar software since,..I believe Sonar LE.
I do know a lot about it and how to get things done, but then again, I'm still learning too. So, to all you Sonar users,.this is a place to post questions, tips and tricks.
If you're having any issues with a project post the bundle here and we can all take a look at it and give our suggestions to you for a better work flow and what not.

Please do not get off topic as I want to keep it clean and neat in here. If any posts are off topic, they will be deleted.

Johnny
« Last Edit: September 23, 2010, 05:25:45 PM by Johnny »

Offline TPB

• VIP
    • http://www.soundclick.com/tblue
Re: Sonar Users. Tips,Tricks and How to's
« Reply #1 on: May 14, 2011, 09:36:16 AM »
I know Johnny told me on the old site but I forgot I did a MIDI Piano piece in the key of C can someone tell me how to Change it to  the key of A or B# other than playing it again All help is much appreciated. I am working in 8.53 is this matters
Tim

Offline Johnny

• VIP
  • Got Guitar?
    • OLD SKOOL
« Reply #2 on: May 14, 2011, 11:44:45 AM »
Simple fix man,..Load the midi track in sonar and expand the window of that track. Follow the picture below.  :partytime:

visitors can't see pics , please You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login or You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Offline TPB

• VIP
« Reply #3 on: May 14, 2011, 11:45:57 AM »
Thank you pop pop  most appreciated

Offline macman

« Reply #4 on: May 15, 2011, 05:23:54 AM »
Hi Johnny